SL barfed up my lost objects

Last Saturday night I was DJing an opening at a comic art store and I rezzed a few items. As the even came to a close I began picking up my objects but encountered problems. Several of them disappeared and never made it back to my inventory. Not the first time it’s happened and I figured I lost them for good 😦 . However I was surprised to get an offline IM that several objects were returned today, Thursday the 21st. One was returned with this message :

Second Life: Your 2 objects have been returned to your inventory lost and found folder near parcel ‘1*TTJP Socks Shop Bay City’ at Bay City – Falconmoon 2, -1 because it went off-world.

and the other;
Second Life: Your object ‘Object’ has been returned to your inventory lost and found folder from parcel ‘1*TTJP Socks Shop Bay City’ at Bay City – Falconmoon 2, 0 due to parcel auto return.

Rezzing them produced some interesting discoveries:

A busted rotating tip jar:
Borked Tip Jar
no biggie, it’s copiable.

My Syrtaki line dance set:
Broken Dance set

and finally my prized posession, The Mach 5 Racer:
Busted Mach 5

A prim was out of place and ALL the scripts were missing, pretty much rendering it useless.

The tip jar, pffft. No big deal, but the original creators for the car and dance do not answer IMs. I guess I am pretty much hosed 😦 Has this ever happened to you?

